Hairy lines art project

Hairy Lines Logo

This month a new blog was created to inspire more artwork in the world & to inspire us artists to create something fun and for ourselves.

Hairy Lines: http://hairylines.wordpress.com/

Where did the name come from? Well my personal branding is the “illustrated mustache”. Which is used on my business card, resume, website, blog and my facebook page. So I wanted a creative project based blog name that would somehow work with my “illustrated mustache” name. Also in my first semester at The Art Institute of Vancouver my figure drawing instructor would constantly critic me for my use of hairy lines in my artwork. She tried to encourage me to use bolder strokes. I admit, I tried to do it her way for a while, but in the end I returned to the way I had been doing art since I was very young…with the use of hairy lines.

So hairy for a mustache and hairy lines for my personal style of art creation.

The movement begins.

Each month a new project inspiration will be listed on the blog. People are encouraged to work on these projects for a month only and submit their work to my email address so they can be featured on the blog. Or just do the artwork for themselves. It is a way to get myself to do artwork for me every month as well as others out there from around the world. I thought it would be a fun and highly creative project. I can’t wait to see where this can be taken. I hope it becomes a huge success for myself and other artists too.

Leave a comment